Conference on DSI: A way forward for Institutional Reforms

Organizers Panelist Keynote Speakers


  • Mr. Ibrahim Hasan Murad: President UMT, ILM Trust

Advisory Board

  • Dr. Naushaba Hasan: Member Board of Trustee ILM Trust, Chairperson WILL
  • Mr. Abid Hassan Khan Sherwani: Director General UMT
  • Dr. Ishrat Hussain: Advisor to Prime Minister, Former Governor State Bank of Pakistan
  • Prof. Nisar Ahmed Siddiqui: President AMDIP, AMDISA, Vice Chancellor Sukkhur IBA University
  • Dr. Arfa Syeda Zehra: Professor History, Forman Christian College A Chartered University, Lahore
  • Dr. Ambreen Salahuddin: Chairperson Department of Gender Studies, UMT, Lahore
  • Dr. Shoaib Pervaiz: Chairperson Department of Political Science, UMT, Lahore
  • Dr. Rubina Zakar: Professor Public Health, Institute of Social and Cultural Studies Punjab University, Lahore
  • Dr. Kalyan Singh Kalyan: Interfaith Activist

Organizing Committees

  • Conference Chair: Mariam Murad, Vice Chairperson WILL, Director The Knowledge School
  • Conference Manager: Ayesha Mehmood, Manager WILL
  • Conference Manager: Memoona Zareen, Secretary AMDIP
  • Finance Head: Usman Aslam, UMT
  • Logistics Head: Lt Col (R) Mirza Khurram Baig, UMT
  • Marketing and Publicity Head: Ahmad Sohail Nasrullah (PRO), Ayesha Fayyaz Department of Gender Studies, UMT

Media and Website Committee

  • Mr. Zahid Bashir: Senior Manager Web Services, UMT
  • Mr. Zaheer Sultan: Visualizer and Senior Graphic Designer, UMT
  • Ms. Ozma Nawaz: Manager Graphic Design, UMT
  • Abdul Rehman Yazdani, Creative Lead, WILL
  • Mr. Khurram Shehzad, Visualizer and Graphic Designer, UMT

Technical Program Committee

  • Dr Iram Rasheed: Department of Gender Studies, UMT
  • Farooq e Azam: Department of Gender Studies, UMT

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Website Credits: OCM-UMT Back to Top